I have warned in love

I have warned in love
I have stepped out in faith
I have spoken out
I have been willing to look like a fool
I have been willing to be thought a boor
I have loved my brothers and sisters

But

There has been sin
I didn’t see it
I didn’t know it at first
I have been afraid
Afraid to speak comfort
Even the faithful prophets of old
Scorned for the Name
True to the end
Spoke comfort
As well as warning
This fear
Has not been of faith
I need to speak comfort
Along with warning
And trust God
I repent

God has forgiven me
Something will be different now
There will be warning
But I will not be afraid to comfort

This entry was posted in love your neighbor, sin. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

